Archive | 3:24 pm

Review of Sick by Ponta The Smith- DVD

9 May

Reviewed by Bernard Sim

This is the best money you can ever spend on coin magic. All coins workers should have one. Pure visual graceful coin magic!

All the routines in the DVD doesn’t require any gimmicks, you will need 5 dollar size coins and a Chinese coin to perform the routines. The routines are performed so gracefully that it looks so impossible and easy. However, they look beautiful but they are not very easy (that is if you want to be as graceful as him). I picked up a copy of this about six months ago and began to practice the spellbound routine, I have managed to get the sequence but I think I still need to put in a lot of work to be as good as him.

The spellbound routine is my favorite but there are some other very nice routines too. The coins across which is an adaption of Roth’s Winged Silver is very good too, when I first saw it, I thought you was using some sort of secret gimmick, upon viewing the explanation, it was such a simple method. It was so good that he was using a move which I already know but was executed so well that it looks so impossible.

This is the best modern coin magic out there that it is a sin not to have! Do yourself a favor, do whatever you have to do to get your hands on this DVD.  Highly highly recommended! Rating 5/5